May 22, 2017: General Update

Long time since I posted, and obviously I have not been keeping up with the running updates. I decided to postpone the marathon I was aiming for in early May. More specifically, I was going to drop down to the half, but then realized it was even easier to postpone until 2018, and since I want to do that marathon (Flying Pig) and am trying to do a half or full in every state eventually, I decided I would rather wait until next year and do the full.

Since then, my training has remained spotty and I need to set a new goal (prior to Chicago in October) to focus on. I have otherwise been doing well and generally eating healthfully, but have still been struggling with the mental aspect of the long runs, not sure why. Going to try to get back to weekly check ins this weekend.

Leave a Reply

